You and I, Forever

The last letter of A Letter to You

Dear S,

The D-day is here! On this very day, we decided to start our life together and entered the holy matrimony. When we fell in love with each other, we had a goal. We had to get married. We struggled a lot to get to it. And we ended up getting married. What was our plan after that? Nothing. At that moment of you tying the scared knot, I had only one thought running on my mind. I am getting married to the best person in this whole wide world and I am going to be the happiest. After six years, I can still vouch for that thought today.

Six seems to be a big number, isnt it? But why does it not feel like a long time? I know. When you enjoy something so much, you hardly feel the time passing(Newton’s theory of relativity. Heh.) That has been my life with you so far. We have had so many ups and downs but the fact that we are in it together, makes me feel very content.

As we step into another year, do I have any plans for us? No. Even as the control freak between the two of us, I feel liberated getting into this year with zero expectations. I don’t want to anticipate what’s in store for us this year or the years to come. I am stepping into this year with the hope and contentment that you are next to me and that we can withstand any challenge thrown our way.

You know, in all the letters that I have jotted down for you, I just wanted to convey this – You are very special to me. My actions need not necessarily always tell you so. The words that I utter might sound a little too harsh at times. But I know it in my heart that you know how much I love you.

Happy anniversary, S! Always in love.

7 thoughts on “You and I, Forever

So, what's your say?

