Thank you

Letter-5 of A Letter to You

Dear S,

While you are gasping at the number of letters I am writing to you and catching up on the backlog, let me write you this important letter. A letter of thank you-s. Often times the relationships that matter the most to us are also ones we hardly appreciate. Ours is no different. I don’t recall a single time I have thanked you properly in all these years.. So here goes.

For all the times I lose my temper and you don’t, thank you!

For all the times you patiently wait for your food while I click photos, thank you!

For every hot dosa & idli you serve me for breakfast every morning, thank you!

For all those mornings you sacrifice your sleep to go for a walk with me, thank you!

For all those evenings you walk in with hot samosas, thank you!

For all those times you give me your shoulder to lie on, thank you!

For all those days and nights you press my head massaging it in different permutations and combinations, thank you!

For all those lovely little surprises you throw me every now and then, thank you!

For all the times you hear me blabber endlessly, thank you!

For taking up every hobby of mine as seriously as yours, thank you!

For all the stories you make up to get me to sleep, thank you!

For gulping down anything I cook with an appreciation, thank you!

For trying to understand my cryptic mind even when I cannot myself, thank you!

For all the laundry you have done in all these years, thank you!

For all the times you have had to bear the brunt of my excessive thinking, thank you!

For showing me how to live life as it comes, thank you!

For taking over bathroom cleaning since day one, thank you!

For all the times you have to put up with my drama queen-ness, thank you!

For putting up with my unexplainable crankiness, thank you!

For being my partner in crime, thank you!

For holding my hands in every walk of our life, thank you!

For putting my needs before yours, thank you!

For being my best friend, thank you!

Thanks I have to tell you, many more times. For everything you did and continue to do for me. It is only fitting that I write this post to you on my birthday while you have been treating me like your queen since morning 🙂

Always in love.

 

2 thoughts on “Thank you

So, what's your say?

