Six Point Saturday

Err.. I am making up titles and posts, all ‘cos of this blogathon.

** I woke up with a huge smile on my face – all thanks to my sweetest blog friends who stood up for me, with me against blog trolling. One of the many reasons why this blog world rocks!

** For the millionth time I am super proud of my people, my city and my state. The way people of Tamilnadu have come forward to protest peacefully for a cause is a lesson for the rest of the world. This is the way to go – shunning politicians and celebrities who have never done us any good. En Naadum, En Naattu MakkaLum….. Engeyo poyitanga 🙂

** I saw one of my old paintings accidentally yesterday *something fell on the keyboard which opened up a folder accidentally* and I was hit by a strong sense to paint again. All of last year I struggled to find motivation to paint again but never knew looking at my old paintings could do the trick. I don’t know if I will get to the painting this weekend, but I know I will get to it soon.

** For the first time in many months, our fridge is empty. Empty as in properly empty which also means I have utilized all the stocked up vegetables. Also explains why I had to make do with Tomato Sambar this morning 😀

** My footwear *read the only slippers I have* is in worst condition and I desperately need to shop. The very thought of going to an overcrowded mall on a weekend is making me cringe. Sigh.

** I have a bunch of fresh rosemary, a lot of home grown lemons! Now looking for some recipe inspiration and finding a whole lot of other recipe ideas. On my mind right now – Hassle-back Potatoes, Thenkuzhal, Lemon Poppy Seed Cake, Homemade Soba Noodles, Egg Curry and many more. I want to cook a lot *eat a lot too* and not gain an ounce of weight at all. Is there any possibility?! 😀

 

2 thoughts on “Six Point Saturday

  1. andha last point pls pls pls let me know if you find that secret.. I wouldn’t even mind flying to know the secret in person.. Sigh!!
    Good luck with cooking and painting!!

So, what's your say?

