Hello 2017!

So finally 2016 has ended officially and we are in the new year. Although time flew too fast last year, it did seem like going totally slo-mo especially when you least expected it. 2016 was really not a bad year for me or so to speak but more about it tomorrow. Today is a new day of this new year, so let me dream up a few things, a.k.a my resolutions for this year πŸ˜€

Last year I had just three resolutions totally. Just three and one would think that it would be easy to follow such a small number right? Wrong.

I wanted to take care of my health in a better way. And to an extent, I did. Ate out way too less, exercised for atleast 5 or 6 days a week. Tried *that’s the operating word* not worry about how I look as long as I was healthy. But what about strength training that I was supposed to do every single day – failed miserably.

I wanted to care less about what others thought of me or us or our life. Again, for the most part of the year I tried to remain sane in my head but lost it bad at times. Man, it does hurt knowing that there are people who spit out venom.

I wanted to read more books. This is where I let down myself big time L Of my reading goal of 30 books, I didn’t even finish 18. I don’t know what happened to that girl who couldn’t wait to catch upon her book with any free minute.

Ok gone is gone and now for some new ones.. after some introspection, here are my simple resolutions for 2017.

** Take it slow. Breathe in and breathe out. Over the last year, I felt so rushed up. Many a times it was so overwhelming that it pushed me over the edge. I have to change this for good.

** Reduced screen time. Both S and I have become super addictive to the idiot box and I want to change it somehow. I want to bring in some discipline and cut short on the hours we spend glued to the TV screen.

** Stop thinking negatively. I have become this person who analyses every single thing negatively (and only negatively) At the end of the day, it leaves me feeling drained emotionally and physically. I should change this in 2017.

That’s all πŸ™‚ Ironically β€œStop” seems to be the word of this year for me! Stopping to smell the roses, stopping all the negative, bad energy from ruining our lives, stopping to do things just for the sake of it, stopping to please others all the time, stopping to live my life on someone else’s terms.

Here is hoping that this New Year brings a lot of love, happiness and peace to each one of us. A very happy new year to one and all πŸ™‚ As usual, super excited to be a part of Blogathon 2017 and can’t wait to read all my favorite people once again!

16 thoughts on “Hello 2017!

  1. Happy New year and my resolution also pertains to changing my negative thinking…I wish to have a neutral thinking and my first post for this marathon is about that…I am also excited in participating in this marathon

  2. Wish you a happy new year,GB πŸ™‚ And may you be successful in accomplishing new year goals ! Best wishes:-)

So, what's your say?

