So….

A lot has happened in the last two months I have disappeared from this space. I have hit a huge writerโ€™s block I guess. A blog that was once very close to my heart, the one I always confided into seems like a long lost friend today. And I donโ€™t like that feeling one bit, so I am here to change it.

We had one amazing holiday vacationing at home for Deepavali this year. I took time off from both my work as well as my food blog and I should say that gave everyone a respite ๐Ÿ˜€ Between the 9 days we stayed in Chennai, we managed to spend equal time with both my in-laws and parents. And to those of you who wonder why is this even important, you really donโ€™t know how much time and effort we spend coming to terms with our Chennai plan/stay. An hour here or there, we are left with sad faces and heart breaks on either side. All in all, this was one good trip with only happy faces throughout ๐Ÿ™‚

I met Thomi after almost two months and had she grown or what?! I have to write a post just on Thomi and her antics but for now I will say that we had a wonderful time with her around. Suddenly our world seems to revolve around Thomi and I donโ€™t even know how it was before her ๐Ÿ™‚

In other news, I deactivated my Facebook account and that is the best thing that has happened to me in the last three months. S has been off Facebook for more than a year now and I didnโ€™t really believe him when he said how liberating it is, to not be on FB. We are no longer in touch with our so called friends but thatโ€™s ok โ€“ what is the point of having X number of friends who wish you for your birthday just because FB threw a notification?

If you ask S, he might tell you how I am with my phone checking on twitter or Instagram โ€œall the timeโ€. Donโ€™t trust him ok? He might also tell you that I am addicted to these apps. Now be a good friend and stop listening to him.

Work was at its craziest best until last week. It took me to a stage where I lost sleep over it and even a slightest nudge was enough to push me over the edge. Thankfully everything is getting back to normal and I really hope that it stays this way.

Have you checked out my new youtube channel? In my latest obsession in regards to cooking and food blogging, I started venturing into recipe videos. It is a completely different ball game with oodles of new stuff to learn. Unlike food photography, I heavily depend on S to shoot while I cook and so far, we both have been loving it a lot. For every recipe, the video editing takes anywhere from 2-3 hrs (with the first one I spent 7 hrs *rolling eyes*) and I get to learn something new every single time. It is not the best yet, but I am improving ๐Ÿ™‚

In other news, I gifted myself a brand new oven and made these eggless chocochip cookies to begin with. To say that I am in love with this new oven is an understatement. I have been experimenting something new every day and so far it has been a jolly ride. The sister got my old oven (yes, I am still that mean elder sister) and every day we exchange our baking experiment recipes โ€“ really exciting! ๐Ÿ™‚

My book reading has taken an ugly turn and I shamefully accept that I have not even finished one book in the last three months. Sigh. I have abandoned a few books in the middle and cant seem to get back my reading interest. I really need some book recommendations to bring back my enthusiasm. Help please?

I will probably stop here for now. Why donโ€™t you guys tell me how have you all been?

10 thoughts on “So….

  1. Its more than a year since I have been into this space and now reading through all the blogs I follow is giving me new energy ๐Ÿ™‚ Yet to read through your completely.. Eagerly going though each one ๐Ÿ™‚

So, what's your say?

