Status Change :)

Officially, I am an aunt now! Yay yay yay πŸ˜€ My little sister, the baby of our house is officially a mom now! I am going to have a cute little princess call us pedamma and pedananna πŸ™‚

After a longΒ roller coaster ride, this little princess chose to arrive at 4.30 this morning and ever since every one of us is in a burst of happiness. It seems like everything happened too soon but at the same time, every minute seemed to pass slower from last evening. Quick change of events, her getting admitted for an emergency surgery, me being so far from her – I was literally checking my phone every minute. And then, I read the best message ever early this morning announcing the new member of our family- sent by my mom. Tears of happiness keep coming down, even now πŸ™‚ I have been re-reading the message sent by my dad – “Mana Chinnapapa ku chinni baby papa puttindi” (Our baby girl is blessed with aΒ little baby girl now). Exactly, those were my thoughts. My little sister is the apple of my eyes and will ever be, and it is so hard to believe that she is a mom now.

I am a proud sister and an aunt, for the fight both my sister (as well as BIL) and the baby put up. Their entire journey for the past nine months deserves an entire blog. Words cant explain how I feel right now. More than anything, I cant wait to rush to my sister and be with her. I cant wait to touch the little one and carry her in my arms.

Please keep my sister and the little one in your prayers – both are safe but are on observation for the next few hours.

 

56 thoughts on “Status Change :)

  1. Congrats GB !! My best wishes for your entire family especially the new mom and the little princess !! Wishing your little sis a speedy recovery !! Hugs hugs and some more hugs πŸ™‚

  2. Congratulations! πŸ™‚
    I assure you (from my personal experience) of an awesome experience of being an aunt, esp that of a niece πŸ™‚
    May God bless the lil’ one and her family! πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations to your entire family GB πŸ™‚
    Sending loads of love, blessings and prayers for your sister and the little angel ❀

  4. Pedamma πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ that’s so cute πŸ™‚ hope your sister is better and is safe+sound πŸ™‚ wanna know the name of the kutty pattani ❀ best wishes to your family πŸ™‚

  5. Congrats GB! I too became a Periamma first πŸ™‚ I was so excited just like you. There is nothing happier than having a new born in the family. There is something magical about it. Taking care of a new born was the most peaceful and content periods of my life. I used to think that if I had to choose my career again I would work in the neonatal ward where I could hold babies everyday πŸ™‚ Best wishes to the new parents and wishing all of you much joy with the little princess!

    SS

  6. Congratulationssssssssssssssssssss Yayyyyyyyyyyy. .

    My best wishes for everyone especially the proud parents

    And lots of love to the little one.. God bless. .

So, what's your say?

