Hello 2016!

You seem to have come a little early, 2016. I wanted to rejoice 2015 some more, trying to finish up everything that I started, coming to terms with the new changes in life and to enjoy it some more. Now that you are here already, I have no option but to expect the best from you. Please please don’t be too harsh on us!

I was not a person to make resolutions until two years ago for I was not a big believer of resolutions. So what changed in the two years?! I had to consciously make an attempt to keep myself happy, what with life throwing me lorries of lemons and my only choice was to try making some lemonade, pickle, lemon rice and what not. I decided to set myself simple resolutions and thanks to the January blogathon, I put up my resolutions as the very first post on this blog on Jan 1st. Everytime I was deviating from those resolutions, I pulled myself back to the post and tried to stick on to those resolutions. Continuing the tradition, I am putting my resolutions here for this year.

** I would have to change the way I take care of myself and try to keep up with my health. 2015 was not very good in terms of my health and I have to make serious amends to that. Although I tried to remain active most of 2015, it just did not happen due to the terrible Sciatica. On the hindsight, Sciatica would not have happened, if I took proper care of my health. I don’t have anything planned out, but I know I have to do this not only for me, but for my parents and S too. For months this year, I have let them worry about me and I don’t want that to continue in 2016. So, I am going to try really hard *try being the operative word*

**  I should try not to worry about the less significant people in my life and not let them affect my life. I have to get into this stupid head of mine that it doesn’t matter what others think of me and our life is what we make of it.

** I want to read more books and cook a lot more home food. I signed up to read 30 books in 2015 and could only finish 23 – for no reason at all. I spent a great deal of time plonked in front of the Tv and that is something, I have to improve this year. Reduced screen time and more personal time. I want to keep my food blog alive and continue to post recipes all through the year. That said, I have to ensure not to abandon this blog.

That’s all. Three goals for 2016. “Effort” seems to be the word for me this year. Making an effort at improving my health, reading, personal time, blogging, making my life mine.

Wishing you all a very happy 2016! And to all of us taking part in January Blogathon, all the very best 🙂 Cant wait to read all my favorite blogs again!

17 thoughts on “Hello 2016!

  1. When you learn how to do that about insignificant people .. PLEASE PLEASE teach me tooooooo GB.. I am such a big fat IDIOT, just dont learn 😦 😦 😦 😦

    and yes please Take care of yourself HEALTH IS WEALTH very important…

    heres wishing you and family a very veryyyyyyyyy happy Appy new yearrrrrrrrrrr 🙂

  2. GB dear, happy happy new year to you and S. I logged in to your blog last night and started out to comment and immediately Ajju sensed that I wasnt concentrating on her and demanded attention 🙂 wishing you all that you desire this year 🙂

  3. Health is very important for all of us GB ! Praying for good health for all of us this year !

    GB, you read 23 out of 30 books and you are not happy with yourself ? Really !!! It’s like a person walking out of the exam hall and saying – I didn’t do the exam well…I may just get 99 marks on 100…LOL !

    Happy New Year to you and your family – GB !

So, what's your say?

