It feels like…

It feels like I have known him all my life, though I have never met him. His constant smile kept playing in my mind all through the night and I hardly had some sleep. It feels like I have lost a very close family member and silent tears pour down every time I think of him.

Such a great man he is, kept doing what he loved till the very end. Today, he may not be with us anymore but his dreams will still beΒ alive in all our hearts.

To know that I have a very tiny connection with him, to have studied in the same college as him and to have walked and sat in the same classrooms as he once did, I cant help but be proud.

Farewell Kalam sir. The world misses you.

APJ

12 thoughts on “It feels like…

  1. Very true, a great man he is. Oh, you must be very proud to have studied in the same college.
    I never got a chance to read his Wings of Fire, planning to pick it up soon.

  2. that’s a lovely portrait GB! πŸ™‚
    and I felt that even God did not want to cause too much pain to this good man and made his demise a less painful one….may his soul rest in peace.
    BTW you can read THE KALAM EFFECT too (not written by him though). I loved that book πŸ™‚

So, what's your say?

