Happy birthday to me!

The sister wanted to write a birthday post to me, but then she is very very busy at work.

The husband wanted to surprise me by hacking my wordpress account to write a birthday post for me, but then he couldnt and now is busy with work too.

So here I am, writing my birthday post myself.

I grew an year older and wiser today. Older for sure, as I couldnt keep my eyes open after ten thirty last night. The sister was hugely disappointed when I didnt pick her call at the strike of 12. When I woke up thirty minutes later, there were wishes from my loved ones. Excited too much, I couldn’t get back to sleep. S conveniently woke up at 1.30 and thought it was 12 πŸ˜€ He handed me a packet of my favorite mixture from my favorite sweet shop along with the salwar suit he had got for me from Chennai. Most of our gifts are decided mutually and there is usually no surprise element involved. This is like the first time after marrying me, S has got a dress for me – without me. That makes it quite special πŸ™‚ The sister sent a very chic looking purple wallet as my birthday gift and to say I love it is an understatement.

Luckily, I could take off from work today. The whole of morning was spent attending phone calls or replying messages. We went out for lunch and had a hearty meal at Rajdhani’s. Later, we visited Iskcon temple – the right one this time. I dont know if I can call it a temple actually. It’s more of food court + shopping complex, rather than a temple. We had a tough time pulling the parents away from the counters trying to push different magnetic Gods to photo frames to Vasthu trees to T-shirts at us. They also had different games on God and a 20-min 3D animated movie counter. It was like the heights of commercialization. Nevertheless, good time pass. I wore a saree after coming back home, with matching jewellery and all. I probably got hundreds of photos clicked today – thanks to the patience of S.

I am all ready to hit the bed now – with a smile on my face. Hope this year turns out good! πŸ™‚

52 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me!

  1. Happy Birthday GB. I should say belated bday wishes. May all your wishes come true and have a great year ahead.
    And I totally agree about ISKON. We spent more time in the food stall and shopping area than for darshan. πŸ™‚

  2. Belated wishes! Glad that you had a blast out of your day. May the rest of your year continue with as much fun and joy.

    About the commercialization @ ISKON temple, religion is the best business nowadays.

  3. oh no I missed it .. NOoooooooooooooooooooooo

    Happy Birthday to you GB .. many many happy returns of the dayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy heres wishing all your wishes come true alwaysssssssssssssssssssssss

    HAPPY BIRTHDAYyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

So, what's your say?

