Concert and Chinese Food

Last evening S and I ventured the mall after a long time. We were in for a surprise when we found that there was a live in concert and it was Usha Uthup who was performing. We were so excited but then it was completely sold out. Even the standing passes!

Disappointed we went for some shopping and were out right in time for the concert to begin. Luckily, we found a couple of spots from where could still look at it. It was almost 7pm and the concert was to begin thirty minutes earlier. Thinking that it would start any minute now, we decided to stand over there for some more time. But no. We couldn’t have been any more wrong.

It first started with a fashion show.. Some talking.. Followed by one more fashion show *rolling eyes* and more talking. Just when everyone was getting totally irritated.. The host spoke for some more time. My legs were literally glued on to the floor for we were standing for more than an hour by now. Just when I couldn’t take it any more, there she was on the stage.. Usha Uthup!! Draped in a very beautiful black saree with her trademark big bindi and closely tied strand of jasmine flowers, with her magnificent voice πŸ™‚

I forgot how aching my feet were listening to her sing. We listened to sing two of my favourite James Bond songs – Skyfall and Diamonds are forever. Running the risk of fainting and falling down any moment, S had to take me out of there. It was overall an extremely great experience for me having to listen to her live.. which was totally unexpected.

S then took me to our favourite Chinese joint where I had my favourite Manchow soup and Chilli garlic rice.

I was a happy girl πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Concert and Chinese Food

  1. Yummm chinese.. πŸ™‚ Watching live concert is always fun.. I totally enjoy it and Usha Uthup is an amazing stage performer. Never been to Usha Uthup’s though. 😦 Been to singer Karthik’s and Harish Raghavendras.

  2. I have never witnessed a concert till now 😦 Once when we had been to the Orion Mall, Zakir Hussain was supposed to come, but even after hanging in there for two hours he did not turn up and we left the venue. Glad that you could hear two songs from Usha Uthup πŸ™‚

So, what's your say?

