Foodie Times…

This week happened to be pretty good, food wise. With S staying here in Bangalore, we were ready to indulge ourselves almost every day. One mantra I am following from last year is that – If you can make something at home yourself, dont go out to eat. And that exactly is what we did this week fully.

Sharing some pictures –

This is the home-made capsicum-onion pizza. It was so yumm that S has demanded we make it every friday! Based on trial and error, I have finally found a perfect way to proof the yeast which in turn resulted in this crispy at the bottom, soft on top pizza πŸ™‚

IMG-20150118-WA0000

We called it The Chat Night – where we made Pani Puri, Sev Puri and Dahi Puri. If I can have any number of pani puris at home, why wait in a queue for just 6 in a shop?!

m_IMG_20150113_202939

I finally had my Dabeli fix one fine evening and ever since, I had been dying to prepare it at home. Except for the fact that my pav buns were very small and that I didnt add too much anyΒ butter – it turned out super tasty!

m_IMG_20150117_202210

I love Chinese. A simple meal of Veg Fried Rice and Gobi Manchurian was very satisfying πŸ™‚

m_IMG_20150118_133655

Please forgive the poor quality picture for my Mushroom Biriyani.. It was taken in haste for sending it to the sister. Mushroom Biriyani is a regular at our home almost every other weekend and S loved it so much! πŸ™‚

test

Again, pardon the below picture which does no justice to this yummy pasta – Creamy Spinach Sweetcorn Pasta!

m_IMG_1421072864642

We recently could find cheese powder in a super market and were so excited to tryout Cheesy popcorn – which was oh-so-tasty! πŸ˜€

m_IMG_1421252645033

40 thoughts on “Foodie Times…

  1. wowo wowow wowow wowow owow owowowwowooo I want want want ..

    yummyliscious.. I need to start taking pics of the food i have and start putting them up tooo πŸ™‚

  2. Omg this is making me so so hungry. The winters are doing no good for me, I am hungry every two hours irrespective of the fact how much I have consumed during each meal. And uske upar ye drool worthy post. Not done GB. Anyway if we are at it please share the recipe for Mushroom biryani and pizza base, my base never rose so much.

    You like dabeli? I could never develop that taste for some reason. And I am just waiting for the winters to subside a bit before I hog onto some chat πŸ™‚

    • Sure OHW. Will post the recipe soon πŸ™‚

      I tried it for the first time couple of weeks back and actually loved it πŸ™‚ Hope you get to indulge in chats soon πŸ™‚

  3. GB . ..This post of yours is bringing all possible emotions from me πŸ™‚ ‘my hungry,at the same time just looking at the pictures makes me feel full (intha oorla oru south indian restaurant um illa pay (: ) , missing home, at the same time feels like doable by getting step by step recipe from you. Enna than irunthalum andha suvai GB senja madhiri varuma ? ? When you eat all those chaat items, please do eat couple more of those puris for me,okay? πŸ™‚

    • Awwwww! Love you Ramya πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ South Indian restaurant illa nu feel pannatheenge.. prepare whatever you wish to eat at home.. I am sure it will be better than outside food πŸ™‚ Let me know if I can help you in some way πŸ™‚

  4. OMG! Everything looks droolicious, man! You make such yummy stuff at home! πŸ™‚ I really, really, really wish I lived next door to you – that way, I can hog my share of these goodies whenever possible. πŸ™‚

    Please share the recipe for the pasta and the gobi manchurian. I never seem to get them right. I would love to make pizza at home, too, but I have tried too many times and failed to attempt again. 😦

    • Thank you so much TGND πŸ™‚ I too really really wish I can prepare some of these for you πŸ™‚

      Sure, will share the recipe πŸ™‚ I have had a number of failed attempts with the pizza too. In the past, I have made it with wheat atta and it never was pluffy as this. And if I used Maida, yeast would not proof properly. This, is my first big success πŸ™‚ I will share the tips that I learnt. May be you can give it a try again πŸ™‚

  5. My God! GB, please accept my million bows. You churn up a storm in your kitchen every time! I was better staying off the blog.Now I want pain puri at 7 in the morning. You go,girl! πŸ™‚

So, what's your say?

