The one where I play with Visha

For the sports challenged person that I am, Visha has called out to play Volleyball. I mean why Visha?! Why?!

Rules of the tag:

  1. Answer all the questions. No ‘pass’ or ‘no idea’ type of answers.
  2. No cursing me if you found the tag to be difficult while attempting.

Here is the tag –

1. List all the ingredients which went into making the most interesting dish you ate today.

Groundnuts, red chillies, salt, tamarind, water and loads of love from S – he made groundnut chutney for idlis this morning. Total yumm!

2.What is the current wallpaper of your laptop/phone/tablet?

On my laptop- a set of scanned pictures of all my paintings that keep changing every five minutes.

And on my phone, its my favorite picture of us from the Kannur trip! 🙂 S with a smirk on his face holding the chains of the swing that I am sitting in, and I am smiling as wide as I can looking at him. A total happy pic that makes me smile everytime I see it.

3.How do you wear your hair when at home?

Mostly I will leave it free much to the irritation of Amma. Only while working in the kitchen, I tie it up as a bun. Did I tell you that I accidentally burnt my already non-existent hair once, while trying to clean the stove as I was cooking something?!

4.When you visit any restaurant, what is the first thing you search for, in the menu?

Soups! Soups! Soups! I love soups and thats the first thing I look for. These days, its the veg manchow soup that I look for specifically.

5.What is the advertisement from your childhood that you recall even today.

Narasus Kaapi.. Besh Besh.. Romba nanna iruku – too much of nostalgia led us to get this coffee powder when we spotted it at a super market recently.

Washing powder Nirma.. Washing powder Nirma.. I remember this ad because someone once told me that the girl on the cover died of some accident. It had an impact on me as a kid.

6.Have you implemented a beauty tip/hack which you were told to, and been mortified by the results?

I heard a beauty tip on TV one day that applying sprouted moong powder is good for the hair – its like a natural conditioner. If applying it was very cumbersome (not to mention all the cleaning I had to do later), removing it from my head was a tough task. The hair looked more “thenga naar” than the silky smooth outcome I was promised.

7.At your home, where do the newspapers find themselves to be the most useful?

We bought newspaper only for a very brief period of three months. We treasure those left over newspapers and use them with great discretion. Apart from the kitchen shelves, I use newspaper while making rotis everyday. Its easier to clean the mess later and I get enough space to put out the rolled rotis before cooking them 😀

8.During a visit to any mall, what do you find yourself searching first?

The exit. No seriously. My attempts to find something.. anything interesting in the malls are never fruitful these days. Either I am growing old or the malls are getting boring. Sigh.

9.This tag is over now. Explain your state of mind.

Happy. Very happy. More so ‘cos I wrote today’s post and tomorrow is a holiday. Yay!! 😀

PS – Visha, when are you coming to play Volleyball with me?! 😀

16 thoughts on “The one where I play with Visha

So, what's your say?

