The First…

There are some things you believe would never happen. And when they happen you almost want to pinch yourself to check if its real. Yesterday was one such day for me. So I get back home dog tired terribly hungry and the first thing I find is, there are all sorts of art supplies scattered all around the hall, sofa, table – almost everywhere and that’s not the main reason for me shock, but the person behind all the mess. Its S. He was indulging himself in some painting and art work. 😯

This is a bigger shock to me than the time he first started reading a book. Art and S are like repelling magnetic poles. He is all in for suggestions and ideas when I do stuff but I have never watched him take a paint brush in his hand. Just like reading a book, art needs patience – which obviously is zero with S. But.. but.. yesterday he was creating something very nice and I couldn’t stop myself from wondering – what has happened to my husband?!

Apparently, he got bored during this vacation of his and started watching some show on TV where he got the inspiration to paint. So much for doing so many paintings infront of him πŸ˜€ I remember getting calls from him for black paint, brush, aluminum foil and all that, but didn’t really think he would put all these to use.

So, this is what he created last eveningΒ  – an embossed aluminum foil painting of Ganesha. He says he could have done it better and wants me to try the technique, which I will do soon but I cant dismiss his work as he asked me to – I loved it. For doing something for the first time, coming out of comfort zone – I think its pretty good effort. We have all the materials to create just another piece and may be we will do a joint craft together! The very thought of it makes me jump with joy! πŸ˜€

:)

πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “The First…

  1. First time??? I don’t believe even if you swear on Ganesha πŸ™‚ It’s too good. hmmm…. He is going to give tough competition to you πŸ™‚ All the best, S.

  2. PRETTTY GOOD EFFORT (yeah i am shouting) you say .. IT is a DAMN GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd effort .. WOWO…

    now this reminded me of my maths teacher, I would get 100 out of 100 and he would say Bik you can do better .. I mean WHATTTTTTTt ..

    and you did the same just not by saying pretty good effort .. πŸ™‚

    looking forward to the COmbination of effort now .. all the best ..

    Well done on the first try πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much Bikram.. I am sure showing your comment to S *I can already see him smiling BIG* πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Ok ok, I accept. I should have said well done! πŸ˜€

  3. Oh, wow. That sure is beautiful for a first attempt. It doesn’t look like a first attempt at all. πŸ™‚ You sure are one talented family.

    I have been trying my hand at simple pencil sketching. Enjoyed it too, but the first attempt looked just like that – a first attempt. πŸ™‚ I obviously need loads of practice! The Play-Doh kit is sleeping in my cupboard as of now. 😦

So, what's your say?

