The Magic of Love

So you are very busy.
I know you miss me,
but then your work calls you.
You can’t call me often,
but then your thoughts are with me.
You miss your sleep to ping me,
You promise to be there by the weekend.
I know you want to,
but I can’t say so for we both know the circumstances.
Come Friday, your phone is switched off and I have no means to reach you.
The one call you make finally,
to tell me you can’t make it home as promised .
I am left disheartened and unstoppable tears run all through the night.
Thankfully morning happens,
and I wake up to your messages.
Yet the loneliness is too much to bear.
I can’t look at the plain walls anymore
And the silence bothers me.
The thought of food is pushed aside
And I hate the weekend already.
Then I hear the door bell.
Who could it be so early in the morning?
With muddled thoughts all over my mind,
I open the door.
To find you standing there with your charming grin.
I let my tears do the talking,
And don’t let go of you.
You drove all night to come to me,
To show me the magic of love.
What did I do to deserve you?
Love you, my love.

28 thoughts on “The Magic of Love

  1. awwwwwwwwww really .. wowowow .. GOOD MAN..
    gold bless the both of you .. and may you have these happy moments ALWAYSsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss all the time

  2. I could feel the rhythm of your heart beat and sense the hour of missing…. Everthing happens for a reason and there is always light at the end of the tunnel… Jus keep moving and you will be there together πŸ™‚

So, what's your say?

