Green and Blue!

Seems to be my favorite combination at this moment and there cant be anything else as mesmerizing as nature in these lovely colors. Too many meetings at work, lots of issues, a few breakthroughs and a contented yet tired mind at the end of the day needs nothing but a brush and lot of paints. There isnt anything in this world that these paints and brushes cant take away. I forgot my hunger, I forgot my worries, I forgot the long day, I forgot the silence around me, I forgot the world and fell in love with the green – blue combination as I worked my way through the paints!

Three years back when S got me a huge pack of oil colors, I had no clue about using them. I have struggled too much with them – using turpentine seemed so tricky. Brush never seemed to move on the thick canvas and texture was the last thing I could think of. Infact, I have quite a bit of left-in-the-middle or spoiled canvas sheets to prove that fact. But I never gave up on them. I had to use them, inspite of the continued failure. I guess I have improved a lot from where I have started and have a whole lot more to be improved, but I am glad I have come this far. Today, strange enough – I am feeling quite content with my work. A rare happiness!

m_IMG_5297

All is happyΒ in my world filled with green and blue! πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “Green and Blue!

  1. You are quite a talent, aren’t you! πŸ˜€
    Thanks for sharing your art work. It looks beautiful. I could imagine it beautifying a house.

    • Thanks a bunch Jay πŸ™‚ Quite not sure when will it beautify a house though, right now we are under strict no nail policy in the rented place πŸ˜€

  2. It is gorgeous! Beautifully painted GB! Kudos to you for learning it all by yourself! πŸ™‚
    I have learnt and long forgotten this art of oil painting. I feel so bad now! 😦

    • Thanks much Arch! πŸ™‚ Coming from someone who knows oil paints, I am so happy πŸ™‚ Arch.. one will never unlearn something. So just pick up a brush, I am sure you would rock! πŸ™‚

    • No no I am not using more oil.. the picture was clicked as soon as I completed it, didnt give it any time to dry at all. Thats why its oily – oil paintings you see πŸ™‚

  3. Such a beautiful, happy post, GB! And such a beautiful painting! πŸ™‚ You are talented.. as I always say. Good you didn’t give up on the paints, turpentine and canvases. πŸ™‚

    I would like to paint, too, but have no idea where to begin. I want to lose myself in colours and canvases too, but I don’t think I am too good. Any suggestions on where to start?

    • Thanks TGND for such nice words πŸ™‚

      Why dont you buy yourself a set of brushes and some paints? You could try water colors or even poster colors. Start drawing some patterns on a paper with a pencil and then work your way with paints. Canvas can be a little difficult to start with, but once you are comfortable using paints on paper, it should be easy on canvas too πŸ™‚

  4. The greenery seen from our balcony and GB’s greenery are competing..and GB’s kaivannam has a winning point which is: nature can sometimes decide not to treat us, but at any time, we can come back to this and all other paintings or request GB for one πŸ™‚ awesomeness GB..

  5. GB! This is totally awesome! I absolutely love it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I hope you still have my address, in case you ever have space problems, feel free to send some over here πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Oil paints are one medium I am not very comfortable with. I really have no clue why :O. I wonder if I can create such pieces off hand like you have done πŸ˜€

So, what's your say?

