100HappyDays – Day43: Solved

I keep hearing people say – Nothing is impossible. I quite believed it myself too, but only in work matters where I knew I had an edge. What about other issues, say at home? All the time S was around me. Even when I am alone, he makes sure my life is as easy as possible. Still, things happen and I panic. Panic big time. Not that I dont know how to resolve them, but I know its not simple.

Yesterday, I had few issues awaiting me as soon as I reached home. I did my artwork, read a book and slept them off. Come morning, another couple more added to the existing ones. Some idiot had broken the water pipe to the overhead tank. And I was worried how little water was left for me to use. As thatsΒ not enough, one of the taps in the bathroom started leaking big time. I was too much worried. How much ever harder I seemed to try, the water was leaking very badly. I couldnt see all that water getting wasted this way, so I had put a bucket underneath it (The tap is in such a way that its not quite possible to put anything under it). I already knew it was a stupid idea, considering how I would be away for the rest of the day and water IS going to get wasted.

And as this is also not enough, the flush tank started leaking too. Tell me about day starting bad. I had less than 30mins to cook and get ready. Yet, I rolled up my pants and got into the task of repairing. I tried a lot of stuff and finally could straighten the flush tank. With a little more confidence attacked the leaking tap with vengeance. All my anger on the house owner was shown on the poor tap. And the leakage was very minimal now, I knew the bucket would be well enough until I return home in the evening.Β 15 mins gone. I dont know how I rushed through making those rotis and carrot curry, in spite of no electricity (really bad day). When I reached office, there was still the question of the broken water pipe. Weirdly, work issues seemed so much better.

As soon as I reached home now, my task was to fix the broken pipe myself. No point waiting for help. I scavenged in and around for anything that could come to my rescue. Luckily I found an iron wire. I tried to tie it along the pipe, but failed miserably couple of times. There was water splashing all over. I even invited many onlookers. Onlookers only, none to help. Not having any other tools, I had to use my hands only and thus I couldnt tie the iron wire properly. Still not giving up, I tried my best to pull both the pipes together and tied the wire. And this time, the pipes stayed intact. I almost jumped with happiness! πŸ˜€

After four trips to the overhead tank that is on 4th floor, its all done. I did it. I did it. I did it. πŸ˜€ My dad would be so proud of me today πŸ™‚

m_CAM02682

That broken pipe!

24 thoughts on “100HappyDays – Day43: Solved

  1. feeling so proud ponga πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ panic mode makes our brain to go numb!!! see when you are relaxed you could achieve the same things with no help πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. ok.. i thought it was a metal pipe and inside the house u were fighting.. ok ok.. good job done GB.. i am wondering if a piece of cloth too would have helped u.. it might have been easy to tie na..

    • Metal pipe na odaiyathu la? This house owner is a stupid, who have left this hose pipe and that on the outside.

      No..the force of water from the motor was so much that the connection broke everytime. I have to find a hard wire only.

So, what's your say?

