Rolling my eyes….

S and I had been down with flu on and off ever since we were back from the wedding. Last Saturday S was secretly wishing I fall sick along with him too, so that he could escape from the weekend morning walk. And as he wished, I wasn’t feeling alright πŸ™„ πŸ™„

Why on that very day we both were not well, did we end up searching for a new house to shift here? I have no clue. I had very bad stomach cramps and we had no means of transport– car back in Chennai and bike not in working condition. We ended up walking upto 10kms, seeing 7 houses in 3hrs and not liked even one. πŸ™„ πŸ™„ The irony of all this is, the bike was ready for us to use when all our bike related tasks were over and S was leaving B’lore πŸ™„ πŸ™„

S had been with me for almost two weeks now. We were at the wedding together and then he was working from Bangalore until yesterday – when he left to Chennai again. And today he leaves to Delhi from there. Just when he was about to say bye, tears rushed down my eyes and I couldn’t control them. Life seems so very easy with him next to me. Just when we both grow a little comfortable with the setup, change happens again. So, yeah I was crying. Big time. And couldn’t properly send him off too. He calls me as soon as getting into the bus. I still cry on the phone and S being very bad at consoling me even directly, finds it a mammoth task Β on phone. Suddenly he says – β€œI will buy you a nice gift from Delhi.. Ok? Now don’t cry please”. To which I say – β€œ I don’t want any gifts. I want only You.” (feeling mushy and all that, being in a bubble). He bursts my bubble saying β€œIpo ipadi than solluve.. appram gift illama vantha.. enge gift nu keppe..” (Now you tell this only, but you will ask where’s the gift after I come back) πŸ™„ πŸ™„ We both ended up laughing πŸ˜€

My plans to go to Chennai for Ugadi are not yet finalized. I badly want to go, but its all very blur right now. I make up my mind on not going and then dad calls. He gets super cranky when I tell him that I wont be at home for the festival. He persuades me not only for this trip but one very soon in another fortnight. πŸ™„ πŸ™„

Even though I wasn’t feeling very well, I made kara sev. πŸ™„ S was busy calculating how its so much cheaper when we make kara sev at home than buy it from the shop πŸ™„

The food pics I send to the sister and bro on whatsapp are ooohed and awwwed. When I am desperately waiting for his reaction, S would be busy plunging into his food πŸ™„

I had started reading The Twentieth Wife this weekend and the book has been unputdownable. I knew I had to be in office this morning and that it is Monday, and yet I ended up reading the book until 2am this morning. And then I wonder why I dreamt of Mehrunissa, Salim, Khurram, Akbar , Raqayya and Jagat Hosini all through my sleep. πŸ™„ πŸ™„

Enough of my eyes rolling now, do you say? I have this last one – Why did wordpress change these emoticons? I just loved the old emoticons, especially β€œRolling the eyes” and β€œLaughing out loud” ones. Can someone bring them back for me? πŸ™„

26 thoughts on “Rolling my eyes….

  1. Tell me about these WP emoticons. I hate them, too! 😦

    And hey, let me know if you are not going to Chennai for the Ugadi weekend, okay! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Loved this post πŸ™‚
    Regarding WP smiley options, I thought my browser had some problemt to display them so πŸ˜› But later realised the change,,Even I love the old one.. they seem cuter πŸ™‚

  3. “Ipo ipadi than solluve.. appram gift illama vantha.. enge gift nu keppe.”

    Aww GB – 3rd para is 100 % true! I do it with Lemon all the time! πŸ™„ πŸ™„

  4. rolling my eyes on these new emoticons.. I didn’t like them either.. the older ones were good..
    could relate to what you say about the book.. I read it the same way πŸ™‚ Mehrunissa is mesmerizing..

So, what's your say?

