At Cross Roads

These few days have been really tough to cope up with. I had been hearing one bad news after another and there has been a lot to deal with. And that led me question a lot of things in life. I was wondering how I question God and life, as soon as gloom hits and the same is not true when something good happens. Like I have never asked Him why me when I am happy. Then is it really fair to ask it when I am sad? I don’t know. I don’t even know if I am making any sense. This is how I have been this entire week.

In other news, I have been promoted at work. This was a pleasant surprise, something I have not been expecting at all. Last year was a mixed bag of too many things and I was too busy concentrating on my work that promotion or even hike slipped my mind. Though I was speechless, happy and all that, I don’t know how I feel about this. Deep within, I have always wanted to move to Chennai and hoped that it would happen atleast this year.  This promotion has brought back things to square one. And I am not sure how exactly I feel about this.

There’s also this other thing I had been dying to share with you people – I am just not sure how it fits in all that’s happening in my life. S and I have bought a new flat in Chennai. Yes, in the hopes of moving closer to our roots. And no, I don’t see any move happening this year. Its been quite some time we have been  occupied with choosing the wall colors, floor tiles etc etc and anytime now, we could get the key to our home! 🙂 I wanted to slip in this news, when I would announce you all of our move to Chennai and since that’s not happening anytime soon, here I am.

Amma is not keeping well, and this is something I am not able to take out of my mind. Though there isnt anything urgent or serious that we need to attend to immediately, she has to be in doctor’s care soon. I don’t even want to remind her or think of another surgery. I am diverting myself to Him again. How I wish, I can be with her all the time. Sigh.

I am at those cross roads right now, where its up to me to decide whether I want to be happy or sulk. I am choosing to smile, to move forward –  which feels right. I guess its time I start putting up my happy pics here. I am so missing the challenge on this blog and something feels amiss when I only do it on my mail. So people, be prepared to my everyday posts again 🙂

36 thoughts on “At Cross Roads

  1. I am so so so happy for your new home 🙂 🙂 ain’t i say you guys will get a home for yourself sooner 🙂 🙂 congrats on the home and job front 🙂 🙂 keep rocking 🙂 try move into chennai…. you may find any fit here too with the same love and passion for job 🙂 🙂 at last you got one full home to put up your work \o/ …. I will include mom in my prayers… she will be all fine too soon 🙂 smile 🙂

  2. Firstly Congrats for the promotion & the house 🙂

    As far as your dilemmas and concerns are concerned…if you want to move to Chennai then put in your papers here and start looking for a job in the notice period. You might say easier said than done but if you want to go you have to take a drastic step otherwise there will always be something that will stop you. It is up to you to decide what is more important!!!

    Now cheer up 🙂 All will be fine….pass my best wishes to ur mom!

    • Thanks a lot Smita 🙂

      Yeah, I know I cant just brood over it but then now is not the time again, for me to move. Things have changed quite fast with this promotion. I need to take a step back and decide.

      🙂 Thanks for your wishes 🙂

  3. First, Congratulations on your promotion 🙂

    Second, Congrats on buying a new flat in Chennai 🙂

    Third, Here’s my hugs GB.. I know how it feels when amma is not well.. I am in a similar situation now… I too wish to be with her all the time 😦

    Last, Glad you chose to smile and move forward 🙂

  4. I agree with you, SMILE (at least try to) no matter what happens in life, for it helps in facing the big bad world.
    As for promotions & the house-to-be-home-soon a big CONGRATULATIONS!
    I pray to GOD that your Amma may get well soon! 🙂

  5. Wow, that’s a lot of updates GB! I really hope your Amma gets better soon, that is the most important thing. My prayers.
    And wow, making your own home – that is such a beautiful feeling. Enjoy the process GB. Someday , you will be there. For now, just go with the flow.
    Arey, bring those everyday posts again! We love it 🙂

    • Thanks for your prayers darling. much needed. 🙂

      “Someday , you will be there. ” – This brought a big smile on my face. I will hang in there Kismi 🙂

      And yeah, I have started my happy posts again 🙂

So, what's your say?

