100HappyDays – Day24: Bambaram

Thankfully, today I am feeling much more better. In fact, I have been really happy. I didnt have to find reasons to smile today unlike the last few days. Β We have suffered a worst blow yesterday and yet, I could smile today. The reason, S being with me. We have learnt quite a lot of lessons in less than 24hrs and I am still strongly believing that everything happens for some good. And no, our hopes are not lost. If anything, all of this has made us stronger mentally. I guess that should be good right? Thanks a lot for all of your good wishes and hugs, I dont know what I have done to deserve such nice people around me. Thanks again!

S and I are in Chennai now, getting ready to go to my hometown for my brother’s wedding. I cant contain my happiness and have been eagerly waiting to be with my family soon. What else do we need to forget the bitterness of yesterday than a big family function? πŸ™‚ I have packed 8 silk sarees, 2 designer sarees, 4 salwar sets for just 5days of stay there πŸ˜€ I hope I could get all of my clothes into one suitcase! Coming to the train travel, I guess we will find a lot of our relatives in the same couch as us. I am dreading this travel as much as I am looking forward to it, for all the reasons πŸ™‚

I could have shown you all a picture of my packed luggage, that is when I am done packing – which of course would have made me feel so excited but my happy moment today is about playing bambaram (top) with MIL. She is this grownup kid who loves to do anything fun, no inhibitions attached. She carefully tied a string to this bambaram and in a quick motion, left the bambaram onto the ground which kept going for one full minute. S also showed me a few techniques like lifting it onto his hand and such like. Wow. What fun time! Having lovely people around does something to your mood, isnt it? πŸ™‚

CAM02594

P.S – I am not sure if I can post for the next few days given how busy I am going to be. I am going to continue doing this challenge on my mail and will be back to my blog soon πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “100HappyDays – Day24: Bambaram

  1. :O I wish I learn to do this bambaram villayatu πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I fail and fail to do this aimlessly πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Ha ha ha….. How many silk sarees have you packed for just 5 days.. I cant imagine πŸ˜€ Hope that you are gonnna have great fun at native :D.. Regarding Bambaram, I have tried many time playing it but invain πŸ˜›

So, what's your say?

