100HappyDays – Day21: Power Cut

Not everyday you would feel happy for power cut. Today is not like usual days, though. I am so happy there was this major power outage. It all started around 1Pm when the power went off. Usually the backup would be up the very instant. Today, the backup was exhausted too – looks like. By the time I was back from lunch, telephones and internet were gone too. Not a single soul could sit at their desks, forget working! It was like looking at a carnival, not office. We had so much fun cracking silly jokes and talking happily, though there were pressing urgent issues to get back to. After half an hour of fun, the power was back but then the internet wasnt up yet. The situation was analyzed and we were declared a holiday!! Yay!! Yay!! Yay!!

All of a sudden I feel like I have too much time in my hands. Luckily the power was back when I reached home and I am so happy πŸ˜€ Should I read a book? Cook something? Do the much delayed eye-brows? Oh yes, I can do whatever I want! πŸ˜€ I am so happy for that power cut πŸ˜›

Can you see teensy-weensy heads all over?

Can you see teensy-weensy heads all over? πŸ˜€

16 thoughts on “100HappyDays – Day21: Power Cut

  1. Aww..I envy you GB πŸ™‚ I have been thinking last one hour how to bunk rest of the day today (: Dont feel like working..And we all do this escape on a fire-drill day, but, have to login back from home after a few hours, atleast something is better than nothing nah πŸ™‚

    • Hehe πŸ™‚ nothing much Ramya. I went to the parlour, did my eyebrows. Came back home along with the maid and started reading a book πŸ™‚ Still a nice change πŸ™‚

  2. πŸ™‚ I have seen power cuts in office too. I know how you felt and all noise in the office. Its too rare here, especially at office, so when it happens we feel like its the end of the world.

So, what's your say?

