100HappyDays – Day13: Wishlist

Online shopping has never been my forte, except for the books. I love shopping for books online. Of course it still wouldn’t be the same as looking through the various shelves finding your favorite author or book and at the same time, finding new books and authors going through a few pages from every book that catches your attention. One will never know how time passes at a book store *Oh I believe S can say something in this regard πŸ˜› * And has it ever happened to you that, you would still have a couple of books pending from your unread list and yet, your hands would be itching to shop for some more new books? It happens with me often. Not that these left out books are uninteresting or something, but I kind of have this reserve and go into book shopping mode again. Over the weekend, the plans to visit a book store didn’t materialize for some reason or the other.

And its Monday already. So what does the book lover in me do as soon as reaching office and completing some of the work quickly? Browse through the different books available on flipkart and add them to the wishlist. Every now and then, open up the flipkart tab on chrome – look through the list and feel happy about it.

Ahhh!!! – the simple joys of life!

Day13

17 thoughts on “100HappyDays – Day13: Wishlist

  1. books are the one thing that i stay back from buying online (unless i get a really really good price) because i like to walk the paths of a bookstore πŸ™‚

  2. I have this buy-a-book-even-when-you-have-a-large-heap-of-unread-book itch too! I indulge mainly in online shopping for this & yeah I am with you on the thrill of adding more & more books to my wishlist πŸ˜€
    Cheers to reading & our love for books! πŸ˜€

  3. Pingback: 100HappyDays – Day15: Wish coming true… | From the Editions of Green Boochi

  4. On any given day, my flipkart wish list is overflowing. Everytime I am jobless or bored, I browse through and add some books to it. Recently, I have shopped for so many books that my back log is just way too much! πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

So, what's your say?

