100HappyDays – Day12: Sunday…

…… is the most busiest over here. At least the mornings are.

Ever since S and I started our long morning walks over the weekends a couple of months ago, we dont oversleep. I for one wake up as early as 6 on all weekends and force myself back to sleep. Today was no different. After forcing myself to sleep for some more time and getting bored in the process, I woke up S 😛 We went on a long walk, taking those roads that we never took before.

Today I had no solid breakfast plan. No idli/dosa batter. Being the one who cant skip any meal especially the breakfast, I had to think of something quick and thats when this Mexican Bean Salad got made. While S had his doubts, I knew it would be liked instantly and I wasnt wrong 🙂 Totally loved the tanginess and the aroma from the fresh pounded cumin. Its gonna be a regular here, for sure. I may even turn it into a tortilla wrap sometime, if I can find good avocado to make guacamole. All these are sounding alien to S and thats another thing I am loving about this 👿

Soon we started our cleaning work and were on a spin for almost two hours. I am not sure if the house looks sparkling clean, nevertheless I am happy. For the lazy bones that we both are, when it comes to cleaning – this is as far as we can go 😀 I was almost dead by the end of this, and yet I stayed strong of making lunch at home. Nothing big, but our comfort food. Rice with Amma’s Gongura Kaaram, Potato fry and Curds. Yummm! Who wants pizza burger when home cooked food is so divine tasting *may be I would, some other time – but not now* 😀

You know whats the best thing that happened today? S, who had to start to Chennai this evening, got his trip postponed to tomorrow morning. Yay!!!! I am so so so happy!!! 😀 😀 Now this is one perfect weekend 🙂

Here is that beautiful Mexican Bean Salad – my happy pic of the day! *wondering if all my happy pics are either about the food I had/made*

m_IMG_5272

Recipe coming up soooooon! 🙂

16 thoughts on “100HappyDays – Day12: Sunday…

So, what's your say?

