100Happydays-Day2: Ink Memories

Long long back, my dad gave me his fountain pen that was grey in color with a silver cap. It was a treasure passed on to me from his childhood, the one that is invaluable. It wrote smooth, from all the years of writing it had to do. Every word I wrote with it reminded me of the times, my dad struggled to buy that pen in the first place. As a kid, he saved money not to buy chocolates, but this pen. So needless to say, it was my treasured possession – which I refused to share even with the sister. Infact, I wrote my boards with that pen and consider it my lucky charm too. While I preserve that fountain pen and a couple others, its been quite a bit of time I had used them.

Recently, S bought me another fountain pen and this morning, we filled ink in it and I had the pleasure of writing with a fountain pen again, after almost 9years. Bring on any type of pen, it cant come close to a fountain pen. I love this shiny green golden fountain pen and the royal blue ink! Takes me back to the golden days πŸ™‚

Day2

14 thoughts on “100Happydays-Day2: Ink Memories

  1. I love fountain pen. That was my exam pen πŸ™‚ But I can never fill ink,if I try 5 times it will be half full that is all. Either amma or friends fill it for me every single time πŸ˜€

  2. I think we called it as hero pen.. its prestigious to have a hero pen on those days and Appa got me one for the public exams πŸ™‚ yes, I also never used to share my pen with anyone πŸ™‚
    woww I am seeing the bril ink bottle after eons.. thanks for pic gb..

  3. GB, you spoke my mind! Fountain pens have been on my mind for a while now and today morning I thought of resuming writing with it. My brother giften me a Parker fountain pen last year that am yet to use πŸ™‚
    These are Hero pens right? πŸ˜› I had a very similar one – green and golden with that golden tip as in the picture as well. You made me day! Happy Valentines! πŸ™‚

So, what's your say?

