Hi 2014!

You have finally come! Phew!!! My hopes for you had been on steady rise all through last month and I really wish you would treat me good πŸ™‚

Year after year I have had people ask me about my resolutions. Probably I would be the only one who takes no pain making resolutions – I know I would follow none. How hopeless, I know! This year, for a change I want to make some resolutions and stick to them as much as possible.

** I am going to find reasons to smile everyday. This isnt very tough, it may seem but I have had my challenges with this all through last year. However I tried to remain happy, loneliness coupled with my pessimistic thoughts raised its ugly head very often. I am not going to let it happen this year. No matter what, I will smile everyday.

** I am going to keep myself fit and healthy. Last year saw me lose 10kgs of extra baggage I was carrying – it wasnt an easy task and if there is one thing I learnt – rather than looking slim, I need to be more healthy. May be that is the reason why I wasnt bothered about how slow my weight reduction was or how long I have to be working out everyday. I will make even more amendments in my lifestyle to stay fit and move towards a healthier me this year.

Ok, these are my only resolutions for this year, safe ones – the ones I know I can and should follow. Seems so less, but I can call it a huge success if I keep doing these two throughout this year.

Here’s wishing you all a very happy and prosperous new year! πŸ™‚

For all of us participating in Blogathon 2014, all the very best! Lets rock the blog world:)

41 thoughts on “Hi 2014!

  1. Wish you a fabulous 2014 GB! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    “Seems so less, but I can call it a huge success if I keep doing these two throughout this year”- very true GB. Every small counts right? πŸ™‚

    And a big big congratulations on losing 10 kilos. I am on the same boat. I know how it feels πŸ™‚ :). Yaayy for you!

  2. Lovely, safe, easy to achieve resolutions which I am sure you will go on to meet during the course of this year πŸ˜€

  3. You lost 10 kgs last year?! Wow! Serious question alert – Can you tell me the secret, please?

    Happy happy 2014. Waiting to read and see all your artwork! πŸ™‚

    • There is no secret Maya.. I kept working out and out, though the weighing scale showed no change for a long, but looks like its paying off slowly πŸ™‚

      Thanks so much Maya πŸ™‚ I cant wait to read your posts too!

  4. Happy New Year to u too…. I have made a similar list on my blog for myself too….just so that I can be a little more positive ….what better way than to start afresh in the new year😊

  5. Pingback: New year, new you? | disneyaddictsguidetolife

So, what's your say?

