Weekend Post: Art Overload

For a change, I am not going to write much but share the pictures of what got made last weekend.

Little glasses were made into beautiful candle holders.

Pink and Blue!

Pink and Blue!

Greeeen!! :)

Greeeen!! πŸ™‚

Camera 360

A picture from the top!

Camera 360

Camera 360

Now let me reveal a secret. S joined hands with me in making these candle holders, unexpectedly. And guess what he made!! The one that I love the most – the fluorescent green holder was created by him, from scratch. To be very frank, I never imagined him to be good at this. One moment I get busy with mine and the next moment I am looking at his in wonder. I may sound biased, but I really loved his design and the color. Not only me, sis liked his better than mine and I agree πŸ˜€

Look at him in action –

Camera 360

Enough of candle holders already you say? Ok ok I hear it πŸ˜› Look at what else I did yesterday.

Camera 360

A flower bed I can call πŸ™‚ Now I have no idea what that base is. I got it from dad a few months back, as he was about to throw it off – Β which in itself is a wonder as he never throws any stuff out. Just when I was about to get it from him, he had thought of a hundred uses of it, but then his chance was gone. I claimed it for my art and he couldnt deny.

After neglecting it for days, I made some flowers out of clay on the board. And again left it comfortably, as I didnt like the way it turned out. Not so surprisingly, S liked it a lot and kept insisting that I paint on it. It was yesterday, the board was given mokshamΒ  paintΒ and this is how it turned out πŸ™‚

I am sure dad would be happy with how his board ended up decorating my showcase! πŸ™‚

Now isn’t this too much for one weekend? πŸ˜‰

30 thoughts on “Weekend Post: Art Overload

  1. Those are beautiful GB! I esp love the candle holders! πŸ™‚
    I have been looking out for glasses like those (plain ones)for a long time to try out something myself. Any idea where I can get them??

    • Thanks so much Arch πŸ™‚

      You know what.. I had been on search too! I could find Tequila single shot glasses at all big super markets, but they were so costly.

      Last weekend, I happened to be at D-mart, where these glasses were sold as single pieces and were very cheap too – just Rs17 per glass. Economical and at the same time so much fun to work on.

      Check at D-mart if its closer to you πŸ™‚

  2. LOVELY ! This is why I love you πŸ™‚ These are beautiful – loved what you have done with the glasses and the painting over clay as well! S has a very creative side. You better buck up else he will gain more fans πŸ˜› Loved the fact that you did it together πŸ™‚

    • Awwww πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Welcome back Kismi!! πŸ™‚

      Thanks to his laziness, I dont see anything of that sort happening soon πŸ˜›

      It really was a fun thing to do together, should have such plans more often πŸ™‚

  3. Wow. Just wow. I like both. I just cannot chose one. Both are equally awesome. AV has started making fashion jewellery with me and i know how it feels, to have your loved one doing what you love. Hugs to you both.

So, what's your say?

