My Doodle Recipe: Chunky Vegetable Spaghetti

How is it when you can combine two fun things together – much more fun isn’t it?!! That’s exactly how it had been for me, doodling my favorite recipe! I imagined how my vegetables and spaghetti would react only if they could talk like us and that’s how this doodle recipe was created last night.

Double-click on the image to read more clearly :)

Double-click on the image to read more clearly πŸ™‚

At times, I wish I maintained a cook book of sorts where I jot down the recipes I try out and the one that can be handed over to my grand-kids (haha! I know :D). Somehow it all seems much time consuming than putting up a post at my food blog or so I thought. But what I didnt realize all these days was that how fun it is to scribble/sketch on a paper – its feels more satisfying personally πŸ™‚ I guess I would be getting a book, just to doodle my recipes from now on!

My Doodle recipe is a part of Easy Doodle Recipe contest at BlogAdda.com in association with TastyKhana.com

28 thoughts on “My Doodle Recipe: Chunky Vegetable Spaghetti

  1. U r soooo creative re…….
    Buy a folder and file these pages πŸ™‚
    I have always wanted to have a recipe book but who has the patience to write? In fact I even started jotting them down but now have started filing the print outs πŸ™‚

  2. Arey waah GB! πŸ™‚ This is really very very nice. I was thinkign of participating yesterday too.. i may go ahead and do it, thaks to the inspiration πŸ™‚

    Wish you all the best!
    And I think it is a great idea to start having a recipe book along these lines πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much Kismi πŸ™‚

      Pls pls do a doodle na? You know how my love for it increased? After looking at your doodle post some months back.. I know you love doodling, you should have really taken part!

  3. That looks lovely! πŸ™‚
    I saw the announcement for the contest too, and thought it would be so much fun doing it. BUt then, I am not so creative. πŸ™‚ Plus I couldn’t think of a good simple recipe that I would want to doodle out. 😦
    All the best for the contest!
    And do think of writing out all your recipes on your food blog at least. Grandchildren these days will not refer to cookbooks, they will refer to blogs. πŸ˜€ And it would be a great help to people like me. πŸ˜€

So, what's your say?

