Few Updates…

Thanks to all of you so so much, for keeping my Amma in your prayers and wishing well for her. She is up today, though a lot tired from multiple IVs and injections and no solid food for the last three days. She had to really suffer a lot this round, or I am thinking all of our tolerances to see her suffer through the pain is coming down. She broke down multiple times yesterday, and for a change I didnt cry in-front of her but kept telling her everything would be alright.

Time and again, its getting proved that I am way too fragile than I seem to be. I couldnt control my tears every time I looked at Amma. How could I? She is so thin and small, under the blanket – trying to withstand all the pain.

I am of no use when it comes to taking quick actions. After two days of being on empty stomach and anesthesia, Amma was given half a idly yesterday and she didnt take it too well. Sister was giving her the food and I standing next to her, when Amma suddenly got the gag reflex. Sis was asking me for the pan and was also telling me to call the nurse. I ran out of the room to call in the nurse, in such a panic. My legs were shaking and I didnt go into the room, for the next 15mins. No.. I dont want to talk about sister’s reaction.

Amma didnt want me to stay with her during the nights, she wanted only sister with her. No I am not blaming her. As I said I am no use if there is an emergency. Sister, though the youngest in the family is the strongest of all- mentally.

I dont know what to say/how to react with the people who came to visit Amma. She was mostly unconscious. But she knew someone else was in the room and that made her a lot uncomfortable. People who came to visit her, were truly concerned and were caring for her. But I would like them to come home after things are a little better than come visit in hospital.

Mostly Amma would be discharged today and as I said earlier, she is up and cant wait to go home now. πŸ™‚

Thanks again, for all your well wishes! πŸ™‚

 

10 thoughts on “Few Updates…

  1. It happens dear chill all we wish is her fit health! she knows you well. so cheer up, will make her healthy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Hey I didn’t know about your Amma. I hope she is recovering well. And don’t be so hard on yourself. It happens in times of distress so don’t worry. Take care.

So, what's your say?

