……

Life is moving at lightning speed,

Yet I am at the same place.

I am surrounded by lots of people,

Yet I am lonely.

There is no place for happiness,

Yet I manage to smile.

The house still has a roof and walls,

Yet I am vulnerable.

People take advantage of my nature,

Yet I remain good hearted.

Bad talks happen behind my back,

Yet I chose to be silent.

Hurdles keep pouring on me like there is no tomorrow,

Yet I try to manage.

Why God? Why?

There is only so much more energy I have,

before breaking down completely.

Give me the strength to stand again,

show me some light.

After all the dark tunnel has been so long,

that I am totally lost.

32 thoughts on “……

  1. Hey what happen dear..hope thing would fall in the right place soon.
    You really are a poetess dear,the feelings are very well expressed.

    • Will drop you a note.. sometime after I feel batter Garima.. a long long story. I am still managing everything fine, nothing to worry.

      haha.. I am no poetess πŸ™‚ but your comment brought a big smile πŸ˜€ thanku dearie πŸ™‚

  2. Event his moment shall pass…. πŸ™‚ The days and moments we once considered worst and hard to move are now a part of our golden memories and so will these moments be later πŸ™‚ As you move on, you will realise how strong you are:)

    • So true RP. I am sure I have shrugged at some of those past memories now. All I want is this phase to end soon, for I have no more energy left. The fear of falling down scares me. Only if I can overcome this, I will remain strong. Bringing out my feelings and then reading comments like these, I am already getting stronger.

  3. Tight Hugs GB….your prose seemed to echo my thoughts at the hour.
    Am back after long and today your blog is going to be read, post after post to find out what’s been troubling my dear Boochi.
    Take care sweety, this dark phase shall pass soon πŸ™‚

    • ME…………. you just have got no idea how happy I am now. This moment made me forget all my worries, though its for a short time πŸ™‚

      Welcome back here! πŸ™‚ Missed you around.

  4. Hugs, GB! Hope you feel better soon.

    It could well have been me writing this poem. You echo my present feelings perfectly. I agree with Visha – it is time to take a break from routine. High time, I would say.

  5. You sound exactly like me GB, people often take advantage of my nature too, I just wrote about my experience today..

    There is always light at the end if the tunnel hang in there . Hugs!!

  6. GB..Tight hugs..Its the darkest before dawn.hang in there..Things will get better ! I wish I could pen down as clearly as you have stated, for I find myself also in same situation..GB oda innoru poetic mugam I’m seeing now πŸ™‚ Cheer up girl..See, weather is changing, there are beautiful breezy,chiily evenings..Enjoy the season and all will be welll..Hugs again

    • Thanks for the much needed hugs Ramya πŸ™‚ Started to feel a lot better from yesterday. A email is long pending to you from me.. everyday I would want to reply, but gets missed with other tasks 😦 sorry about that..

      hahaha… poetic mugam ellam illa Ramya.. neenge vere πŸ˜€

      Yeah.. changing climate is so awesome these days.. within days, the hot stuffy eveninings are turned to chilly breezy ones.. I am so liking it πŸ™‚

      Hugs right back to you. Mail coming to you soon.

So, what's your say?

