My Inner Reflection – 6

I had enough time on my hands yesterday with Amma taking over kitchen and guess what I did with it – Ofcourse a painting! With amma shouting at me for stretching myself to complete it in one go and dad giving constant encouragement, I didnt even feel I spent three hours on it.

I am still learning to use atleast a few techniques with oil paints and would be experimenting a lot in the coming days. I know I have a long way to go!

This is my take on a lonely unclear and yet a beautiful road thats least explored! I somehow feel my life is moving much along these lines – I feel unclear most of the times but there are very beautiful memories that make me smile everyday. Not to forget the wonderful people who make it that way for me. I would one day wish to take that road that been less used!

Lonely Unclear Road

Lonely Unclear Road

The canvas failed me and I found it only when I was knee deep painting it. I would have liked to have a bigger sheet and that way I would have had more space to work on my technique. Nevertheless I am happy with the output. Mom said she would want it in Chennai – framed in the living room while dad said its “first class” 😀 Do I need anything else to make me happy..? I guess not!

30 thoughts on “My Inner Reflection – 6

  1. Lovely GB.. Keep it up!.. When one engrosses in any form of art, one is filled with utmost joy and satisfaction 🙂 Way to go!

  2. Its very impressive Gb 🙂 the colors, their combination of red ,green and yellow…. Omg its just WoW 🙂 Double the Worth for hanging in the living room Gb 🙂

  3. You did this *after* coming home from work 😯 😯 😯
    Amazing energy levels you have GB 🙂

    Such a beautiful piece of art, of course it is first class, have it framed 🙂 🙂

So, what's your say?

