My Inner Reflection – 4

What can be a better come back post than sharing the oil painting that I had been dying to share here for a long time? I did this painting together with the Ganesha, but never got around sharing it here. This isnt my original creation, but inspired from another painter. I would love to give proper credits to the painter and the website, only if I had the info. So until I find that information, google images would take the credits πŸ™‚

I love fishes, have tried my hands on having a mini-aquarium twice (and failed!!). Red happens to be one of my favorite colors – very vibrant isn’t? The idea of painting fishes in my favorite color was enough push for me to complete this in one go!!Β Without further delay, introducing you all to my fish painting πŸ™‚

Fish Painting

I had S by my side while doing this painting, and I was put to constant questioning, evaluation and additional ideas. Next time, I am choosing a time when S isnt here. Hehe πŸ˜›

ETA : Only after publishing this post did I find that this happens to be my 151st post. I am glad this post marks the onset of next milestone, hoping I would be more regular here.

38 thoughts on “My Inner Reflection – 4

  1. Such a beautiful & vibrant painting!!! U r very talented my dear!!!

    My Hubby is also very fond of fishes and we also have an aquarium at our place. We had hiccups initially, lost many fishes and I can’t tell how it saddened Hubby everytime a fish died. Now he has a hang of it and the fishes thrive. U need any tips I can ask him πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much Smita! πŸ™‚

      I know the feeling of losing a fish, its horrible. Thats why I gave up the little pot in the first place. With our frequent travels, no fish would survive. So, the plan is wait until we are settled fully and set up a nice aquarium πŸ™‚ I will definitely bug you, when this plan gets implemented πŸ™‚

      • Ahhh.. right point Smita! we definitely chose the wrong fish. One left us over the first few weekends only. But the other one survived for many months before giving up 😦

  2. Hi GB…,…The painting looks awesome πŸ™‚ you really have some tricks in ur hand πŸ™‚ Glad that i am first commenting on ur 151 post πŸ™‚

  3. Oh! Lovely painting GB ! πŸ™‚ You really are very very talented~ Loved this! πŸ™‚
    I love fish too. But not too confident of raising another life with both of us away from home for so long everyday.
    Look forward to seeing more of your chamatkaar! πŸ™‚ S is becoming one art connoisseur πŸ˜›

    • Thank you so much darling πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      My first fish pot was at Chennai.. my parents place, during college. Dad used to take care of the fish but they couldnt survive the Chennai heat, I lost 12 fishes in a day, which broke my heart.

      When I and S moved to Bangalore, S surprised me with a small pot containing two golden fishes on the day I completed 3yrs at my current job. With our frequent travels, maintaining them was so difficult. I have decided not to raise fish until we settle.

  4. Wow u r just so gud at it yaar !! Love all your paintings…love the Ganesha in the header and love ur cakes and desserts πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Cheers to the multi-talented GB !!

So, what's your say?

