Bits and Pieces!

I have so much going on in my life that I dont think a single post could cover all of it. This post is going to be more of a random update about all the things that are at the top of my mind.

  • On the work front things have slowed down a bit. Never did I think I would say this sooner, but thankfully work wouldnt be crazily hectic for couple more weeks. Its funny how I feel sometimes. When there is work (hell lot of it) I crib and now I am supposed to enjoy the little free time but that makes me feel bored!
  • Delivered a Cross-Geo Training – my company certified training to people in Malaysia and it felt great. Found my passion in teaching grow multiple folds. The only downside was that I had terrible cold and throat pain, my voice matched only that of a donkey. Boo Hoo.
  • Last week ended on a really sad note – one of the closest friends of BIL passed away last Saturday due to cardiac arrest, very unexpected. He is all of 27years and looked pretty much fit. Though I hadnt known him well enough except for seeing him in sister’s wedding, images of him kept flashing every other second. I felt a lump in my throat and kept crying for so long. Life is so uncertain. All I can think of now is about his unfulfilled dreams and wishes, feeling really sorry for his parents. Wish God gives them enough strength to deal with this.
  • I ended up doing nothing useful during the long weekend last week. I and S hit the malls every evening religiously having nothing else to explore in Bangalore. Before we knew, it was time for S to leave. Sigh!
  • There are some moments, I wish amma was with me, sitting next to me. No, its not even S. This entire week I missed mom more than S and kept thinking of all the good times I had with her.
  • I was on a cooking roll or I should say baking roll this week. The OTG was put aside for about 8 months now owing to different reasons. It was time for me to dust it and pamper myself πŸ˜€ Made Margherita Pizza from the scratch all for myself one evening. Next evening, made brown bread again. Forget Pizza, I was mighty impressed with my brown bread. After several failed attempts, I have got my perfect recipe for the airy, light brown bread at home. Yippe!! Though it had its flaws like less salt, it wasnt bad at all. Loved the texture. I purposely sent all pictures to S, making him feel jealous πŸ‘Ώ
Margherita Pizza!!

Margherita Pizza!!

Home-made Wheat Bread!

Home-made Wheat Bread! Look at all the crumbs πŸ˜€

  • I had a secret visitor at home thursday night who saw me scream, shout and shed a lot of tears (yes! I cried). I am talking about Garden Centipede (Pooran in Tamil / Kaallajerri in Telugu). I was atleast 10cm long with thick body and orange legs. It came out of nowhere which made me jump onto the sofa. I called S on phone and told him the situation. When it started approaching me, I started crying. I didnt know what to do,seriously. S suggested I should kill it with a broom. I couldnt even think of the option. It was wriggling at one place, not able to move on smooth tiles. I think I cried mainly because it looked disgusting and I thought I would bite me. No assurance from S that it wouldnt hurt would be heard by me. I let it go into the bedroom. Sigh! I dared not to keep my feet down again. Guess what, it came out once again and I again drama continued. This time, I brought the courage to kill it. Thought I hit it with the broom only to miss it again. With all this scene, it was midnight. Sigh! Every single one of my steps was careful until S found it last night, very much alive and killed it too.
  • As a part of team outing, we went for IPL match last night. I know its pretty uninteresting these days, even I am not a huge fan. I wanted to go still, for the team fun and of course its my first match at the stadium πŸ˜€ If I just say I had so much fun, it would be an understatement. I shouted until my throat ache, jumped until my legs gave away, clapped until hands pained. I wasnt rooting for either of the team yest – RCB or MI. I kept cheering up for every ball hit and every wicket gone πŸ˜€ The moment when Sachin got out, my heart sank Β – to see people shout in joy. The entire stadium was supporting RCB – but how could any Indian be happy for Sachin getting out?! We walked out almost immediately as there was no point watching it beyond that. I am not sure I will go for a match again or even watch cricket on TV, but last night was too good.
  • Dad will always be dad, no matter how old we both grow. You know, the first question he asked me when I told him abt 8-12Pm IPL match was – “What abt food then?” Sigh! Last night, I was caught messaging quite often and my manager candidly ask me if it was my husband missing me. Duh! I told its my dad messaging me πŸ˜† He was worried about me until I came home safely.
  • The fact that S also reached Bangalore last night made me so much happy that I couldnt sleep at all last night, so much excitement I say! I bugged S with the IPL stories and lamely attempted pictures that I had taken until he begged me to let him sleep πŸ˜€
  • I am only working 2.5days next week and after that… shoosh! Five days at Chennai and that is after a month! Too many things coming my way πŸ˜€

Aah it feels like a burden’s been taken off my head! πŸ™‚

Happy Friday folks! πŸ™‚

26 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces!

    • Thanks so much A πŸ™‚ yeah I agree to it, forget the match being with friends, getting to shout as you like.. its superb!

      I am really really scared. It looked dangerous to me!

  1. So many updates!!! Phew!!! Died at 27?? Shucks!!! Such a waste of life!!!! Seriously such a waste of life! I have a fren whose BIL died at 29. He had a year old baby!!! Seriously life is unpredictable!!

    That Bread looks yummy, share the recipe please!! That Pizza looks finger licking yummy!!!

    And u r so scared of a insect?? sheesh!! πŸ˜€

    Good that u r getting a break from work!!! Enjoy the break that is coming ur way πŸ™‚

    • It breaks my heart everytime I hear such a story. Shakes the basic believes I have on God.

      I will soon put up the recipe Smita πŸ™‚

      Hehehe.. as I said I was more sacred as it looked disgusting 😦

      Thanks so much.. Hope you are enjoying your break too!

  2. Wow!! Drooling at your food photos!!! It’s time you update your food blog, eh?!
    Finally you got respite from work…Enjoy!!!
    A match in stadium, great πŸ™‚ and your dad is great!!!
    And you are going to Chennai…Happy time starts now πŸ™‚

  3. Dunno what to comment on first, thats lots of updates πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    You ended up travelling no where 😦 😦 Anyways, you know where to pack your bags to if a long weekend comes up πŸ˜‰

    That pizza looks so inviting and the bread perfect πŸ™‚

    You must have given a tough time to S during your sojourn with the creepy crawly πŸ˜› πŸ˜› I used to be afraid of their community, but slowly am starting to show some courage in facing them πŸ˜€

    My BILs attended one of the IPL matches last year and more than the match they enjoyed the hullaballoo of the crowd – music, food, fun and cheerleaders πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Ugadi wishes in advance πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • Visha.. you were so missed here!! πŸ™‚

      I had such an eventful week that a single post wouldnt be enough πŸ™‚

      I didnt travel anywhere that weekend but last weekend was too much fun! Updates to follow soon.

      Thanksss Visha πŸ™‚

      hahaha… I cried really hard πŸ˜€ I can forgive cockroaches and lizards too.. but this.. never! They are not at all welcome in my space πŸ˜€

      Right Visha.. the match is best to be viewed only on TV.. I couldnt spot any faces, I went about finding them by numbers πŸ˜› But the fun I had with stadium full of crowd,.. was matchless πŸ˜€ I ogled at the cheerleaders more than my team guys did πŸ˜€

      Thanks so much dear… and wish you a happy happy Ugadi in advance too πŸ™‚

  4. The only thing that retains in my head after that post is the death. I lost my grand dad of 80plus years and we feel his death so hard.. If I had to die now, my soul would never rest in peace, so many unfulfilled desires, yet. Sorry for the poor soul and his family.

    • Sorry to hear about your grand dad Chris, hugs.

      There are certain things that no time can heal and death is one such thing according to me. No matter what others say, its so hard not to think of the dead person. Having to live with only memories hurts, a lot.

So, what's your say?

