Its proven!

Its now officially proven, I can only stay a day at the maximum without S being around. Yes folks! I landed in Chennai this morning after a pretty eventful journey last night. More on the journey later, but now I am must do a little jig – Yayyyyy!!!! I am Chennai! I am in Chennai! for not the weekend only but for ten days!!! yayyyy! yayyy! yaaaaayyyy! Β πŸ˜€

I had already prepared myself to stay through the weekend in Bangalore and meet S for the Vinayaka Chathurdhi, next Wednesday. But then, I got to know of the indefinite transport strike that would start today and my heart slipped a beat. What if the strike goes on until next Wednesday and what if I miss my chance of meeting S? I felt nervous. I couldnt hold my hands from booking a train ticket immediately. The question of how will I deal this with my manager popped up only then. I went ahead and decided to tell her the truth and luckily, she had no issues with my plan πŸ™‚

Its been almost one and half years I had to do anything alone – travel especially. Being the person who gets worked up pretty easily for simple things, I plan and start very early. As I was only recovering from my viral fever and on top of it, having very less time to pack – I was running like a headless chicken from one room to another. After struggling with a bag, trying to squeeze in as much as I could I breathed normal again. I completely forgot about the dinner, if not for the weird sounds my stomach was making. Quickly fixed up maggi and thats when the power went off. I got all the more tensed and blindly started to move. Thankfully power came back just before I stepped out. I am so not sure how I manage to pack heavy bags. It always happens to me. Needless to say, both my backpack and hand bag were very heavy. I missed S every other second. He would take care of everything and I would just join him. How wrong of me to have depended on him? Further to make me more tensed.. the key got stuck on to one of the locks which neither was locking nor giving away the key. After fighting with it for good 5 mins, I got the key back. Getting on to a bus to railway station was as painful as always. I would usually have S by my side, who would Β not let me touch even the lightest bag. But yest, there I was standing like a donkey carrying two heavy bags and the bus was nowhere to be seen. As luck would have it, I had to change two buses yest and I had such nightmarish experience. I am really not sure, when will our country men learn to behave properly? When will a women standing alone on a road after 9.30Pm be not looked up on as cheap? When it be safe for a women to travel alone in India? I think I am trying to find answers to questions that will not even make sense Β in our country. I faced all this last night and at the end of it, I feltΒ frustrated. Its so not easy. But… I am in Chennai now. It was really worth suffering so much last night. I havent met S yet, Sir is very busy with his work. Waiting for it to be evening soon – both S and my sister will be home!! Yayy!!

I know.. everything is temporary – we getting together now and we staying apart. But I am happy, I am here now!!

36 thoughts on “Its proven!

  1. Whoah girl !!! Kya baat hai !!! So glad for u ! Yaaaayyyyyy !!!!! Yipppieeee !!! Enjoy !!!! Have full on masti and love, smile and live every sec of it !!! God Bless u both !

  2. I am shaking my head in disbelief! You actually went to Chennai? you are something girl! Hugs dear..I can sense how relieved you must be..Have fun..will miss meeting you this time..maybe next time..*am laughing thinking of you * don’t think of hitting me, ok? πŸ˜‰

  3. Yes….yes…yes…..I am as excited as you are Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!
    Bravo girl….tight hugs sweetie πŸ™‚
    Now, take a break, relax and soak in the goodness of being in chennai and with S πŸ™‚
    Come on now give us that sweet Geeeebeee smile πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Yaaaayyyyyyyy!!!! πŸ˜€

      hugs right back to you ME πŸ™‚ thanks thanks! I am looking forward to have all the fun in the next 10 days πŸ™‚

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I am seriously laughing uncontrollably πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Hugs, GB. I can sense your excitement even in the midst of all that frustration in your post. πŸ™‚ Enjoy yourself!

    Reminded me of me and OH. I am so dependent on him that it is a nightmare if he is away on tour and I have to manage everything alone. Especially travelling alone is a pain now, after 3+ yrs of marriage. I can feel the pain that I am going to travel alone to Ahmedabad this time. In my case, everything seems to go wrong only when he is away and I am managing things alone. 😦

    • Hugs hugs TNGD πŸ™‚ I am so excited now.. the frustration is all past me! Thanks! πŸ™‚

      I didnt know until yesterday how much I have gone dependent on S. Every single step was going wrong and with time passing by, I was getting too tensed. I would eventually call S to crib abt my situation – ending up frightening him too. Travelling alone is going to be painful always, for me.

      Awww hugs TNGD. Lets hope and pray, things should go easy for you this weekend. Dont worry, you are going to manage everything well πŸ™‚

  5. Your happiness is spilling out of this post πŸ™‚

    And girl sorry if I am sounding bad but girl start being independent. It is good to be dependent on some body but not to this extent my dear πŸ™‚

    Enjoy these 10 days πŸ™‚

    • Yeah Smita.. I am too happy to describe how it feels πŸ˜€

      Sigh! I know Smita. I was too much in the comfort of having someone take care of me. I suffered a lot, staying all alone in Bangalore for 3.5 years. I managed everything – my parents had to never come down for anything. I went and joined my office all alone, in a place where I knew no one. I managed moving to my PG all alone. Be it any problem.. I managed independently. Compared to the luggage I used to carry home every weekend, my last night’s luggage is nothing and for all the travel tales I would have to say back then – two days of weekend would fall short. Simply put – I struggled a lot, really. May be thats why, when I had a company I became too comfortable. I know its time for me to be independent πŸ™‚

      Thanks a lot πŸ™‚

      • Hmmm so I guess u were enjoying the pampering after having done everything independently for so long ……. hmmmm but you know what? Everything will be ok πŸ™‚ trust me! You guys will be back together very soon πŸ™‚

  6. Am happy you are happy πŸ™‚ The rest can wait. For now bask in the pampering, okay? And eat S’ head so much that he has to parcel you back.
    Really happy for you Gb. Can’t think of anything else to say πŸ™‚

    • I am happy you are happy cos I am happy πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ see see I am turning so crazy πŸ˜› πŸ˜› I AM eating S’s head hehehe πŸ˜€

      Thankuu darling.. You dont have to say anything else.. I know how you feel πŸ™‚

  7. GB, you are so DARING!!! You inspire us :mrgreen:

    Who would have thought that you could plan and come up with something like this πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    But that said, I am proud of you πŸ™‚ Listen to your heart and do what it says, be happy πŸ˜‰

    • Thankuuuuu Visha darling!! πŸ™‚ I think circumstances makes us take some hard and tough decisions. I did what I did yesterday, only cos I wanted to be home with S πŸ˜€

      Yeah right! I listened to my heart this time! I should try to listen more πŸ˜€

  8. GB… I’m sure everything would happen as you wish soon. As you point out, This is Temporary….. I can feel the emptiness you would have felt in the absence of S and no doubt you struggled back home in a days’ time πŸ™‚ You Rock!!!

So, what's your say?

