NEWS

Want to know how I spent my Saturday afternoon? Take a look below…… and guess what it is………

Want to have a look at it from the sides? Here is it…..

Still wondering?!?! Take a look at it from the top….

Still hard to guess?!?! Take another look at it from the front…

I know its easy to guess… some kind of rolls.. ok ok.. you all got it right.. but how does it relate to the title? Here is how –

Its a NEWS Β – “North East West South” Indian Fusion Dish!!

These beauties are Jugalbandhi Rolls – which I attempted (crushing my creative juices really hard) for IBL contest, participating for Bangalore team πŸ˜€

Can you believe this dish has flavors from fours regions of our country..??! Well.. you need to!

Its a roll made fromΒ Pesarattu (Andhra Cuisine – South) stuffed with Shengdana Lehsun Chutney (Maharashtra Cuisine – West) and Paneer Bhurji (North Indian Cuisine) with a saucy base of Khajur Khatta (Orissa Cuisine – East) – The Perfect Flavors of India!

Feeling like I just participated in MasterChef India!! πŸ™‚

39 thoughts on “NEWS

  1. Wow…simply wow

    Do you recall I once told that you could take part in MasterChef and you downright refused me, now eat your words πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    This is so innovative and terrific GB!

    • Thank you so much dear πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      yes yes.. how can I forget it? All the while I was preparing this dish.. I was thinking of you and what you said that day.. πŸ˜€

      Thanks again dear πŸ™‚

  2. When I read the title ‘NEWS’ I thought you got some good news!! πŸ˜‰

    Anyway, U are so talented GB…and I must say has a lot of patience…coz this recipe includes preparation of 4 different items… πŸ˜€

  3. Wow! that looks super cool and yummy. It is great that you included flavours from four different parts of the country in one dish!!

    You ARE a master chef. Seriously.

    All the very best for the contest!

    • TNGD………. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much!! You just made up my day πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      PS: Not sure why.. I found your comment in the SPAM folder.. luckily, I checked it. Else I would have missed your comment πŸ™‚

  4. this is so so so tempting…not fair not fair…I’m in office and can’t make a single attempt to even think of cooking them πŸ˜› I’m sure these tasted yummy!

  5. NEWS indeed! All the best for the contest..
    I thought you would have curled up and finished 4 of those books you bought on Saturday …But this looks yummmm πŸ™‚

  6. Yummy! Wow you have really a lot of patience πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    It looks soooo… yummy and the presentation is too good.
    GB, I hope that someday I will be able to eat something cooked by you. You are too good a cook πŸ™‚
    All the best for the contest πŸ™‚

    • Thanks a lot LS πŸ™‚ yeah I do have lots of patience.. when it comes to cooking only πŸ˜€

      Awwww how I wish I can make something for you right now!!! I am sure we will meet someday and I will treat you with my home cooked food onl, until you get tired of eating – just because you believe I am a good cook πŸ™‚

      the contest results are out.. I came up second πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: My thoughts….. « From the Editions of Green Boochi

So, what's your say?

