Bharat Bandh and WFH…

I had to be working from home yesterday, thanks to the Bharat Bandh.. Was the Bandh successful? I dont know.. reducing the hike by Rs1.60 is not that helpful, isn’t it?  I was very unhappy.. I dont know.. All I can say that yesterday was the most boring, frustrating day of all this week. I was forced to work from home (or alternatively reach office before 6Am and come out only after 6Pm) with loads of work to be completed along with a couple of meetings and particularly it had to be only yesterday that my laptop and net connect had to behave weirdly. After struggling to work with a slow speed internet connection for half of the day, I logged off to take some fresh air and to prepare at least one simple meal for our starving stomachs.  What happens when I try to connect back to the network… Speed doesnt reach more than 3Kb per hour (!) I was irritated to the core.. and thus go pull out S from his endless movie watching.. both of us fight with the laptop and tata photon for like 2 hours and I finally give up.. Most of my work remains uncompleted, thanks to the Bharath Bandth!! S was left to deal with a grumpy GB.. a very grumpy one I must admit.

What would be the best way to bring back my spirits.. I had to cook and I made the following 😀

1. Vegetable Biriyani – Amma’s style 

Veg Biriyani… Mommy’s Style

2. Eggless Banana Walnut Muffins

Banana Walnut Muffins – Eggless

Banana Walnut Muffins – Eggless

3. Butterscotch Cookies

Butterscotch cookies

4. Idiyappam and Veg Kurma

Idiyappam + Veg Kurma

I was also planning to paint something.. just to boost up some more but some other time!

20 thoughts on “Bharat Bandh and WFH…

  1. Ooooh only if bharat band would have been = work band ! Those muffins look absolutely yummy…and the butterscotch cookies too !!! Can you share the recipe 🙂

  2. Wow so much food was cooked on Bharath Band wowie!!
    I had a nice time coz I went back to home with a friend, had nice lunch together, watched Hangover movie while I also finished washing one set of clothes and after having tea dropped a friend off and came back yippie!! Nice na..

    • I felt much better today, Thanks Tharini 🙂

      Sure, sending some cookies your way!! Or better, come over to my place to have as many as you want 🙂

    • hahaha 🙂 ya… ivlo than saptom 😛 because I made only 3 muffins and 9 cookies 😀

      Thankuu so much Kismi.. 🙂

  3. Cooking as a stress-buster!! Wow 🙂

    Awesome, awesome…awesome food….

    wish I could dig into the muffins…am off to read its recipe 😉

      • I truly regret now that I did not know you earlier this year…In Jan me and Chirpy were in B’lore for a whole week…I visited my childhood friend…and then in March I visited another old friend in Chennai 🙂

        but now I know so next time I’m in B’lore we shall meet 🙂

So, what's your say?

