On the first blog award!!

Yayyy! Yayyy!! Yayyy!!! I have my first blog award.. ๐Ÿ˜€

The sweetest toffee of the blog world – kismitoffeebar had been so kind enough to nominate me for this award ย and say some good things about me & my blog ๐Ÿ™‚ Kismi, I cant thank you enough for that (*getting a bit senti * :P) Kismi and I share many many commonalities -from having similar hero pen to omega geometry box to childhood scrap papers to old rupee notes to jack of all trades daddy to innocentย but very sweet mommy and we even share similar memories onย asymmetric mango drawings from the childhood ๐Ÿ˜€ I know from her blog that she loves any form of art work just like me. Her posts are so good, written beautifully but what takes the limelight is her Weekend Food Chronicles as we get to see all the great food she gets to cook n eat during the weekends.. ๐Ÿ˜›

Now, this award comes with a set of rules – as below

1. Create a new post. – Done
2. Thank the lovely person who nominated you for the award. – Done (Thanks again Kismi! ๐Ÿ˜€ )
3. Pass it on to your fellow bloggers.
4. State 7 random facts about you.

7 Random facts about me ย –

  1. I love cooking food – experimenting and trying out new things. I started cooking roughly when I was 10 years old and has been loving it ever since. Kitchen is my favorite place and I love to spend uninterrupted time in the kitchen. I hate it when my veggies are chopped by someone else or I can say I turnย awayย any kind of help offered to me when I am cooking. Similarly, I dont let anyone else touch/modify my dish getting cooked. When the pressure is on, my cooking reaches new heights. ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. I am fond of babies and surprisingly many of the babies I have seen, come and stick on to me at the first sight. ๐Ÿ™‚ I find babies the cutest when they are crying ๐Ÿ™„ I have pinched my sister hard (in the childhood days) until she cried just because I found her cute that way! ๐Ÿ˜›
  3. I hate washing/folding clothes and I must admit that I have no idea how to wash clothes properly till date – Thank God for the washing machine, otherwise Iย wouldn’tย bother to wash at all. During the years I stayed as paying guest in B’lore, I used to carry back loads and loads of clothes for mom to wash them for me. When there is an absolute need for me to wash the clothes, all I can do is dip them in a bucket of water, brush some soap unevenly, rinse and put out to dry.
  4. I am not a bath person – Every day, I spend only 5 mins to shower at the maximum. Sometimes when I have to rush up, I can even call it off in 2 mins or less. Mom and S compare my bathing to that of a crow!! hmpf! Hair baths are a pain to me as I ย hate to spend more than 5 mins in the bathroom ๐Ÿ˜›
  5. I am aย wished-for-it-so-want-it-right-nowย kind of person. Once I start thinking of something (that I want) I would start dwelling on it,ย analyzingย everything about it in & out ending up craving for it until I have it fulfilled. Sometimes, its too straining. I cant jump into conclusion – I would be analyzing so much before zeroing on the desired choice and would want to immediately implement it. Even after accomplishing what had been in my mind, I would be clogged on with the thoughts of it. As a child, I never let go of my things (that I had demanded for like NOW!!) even in my sleep holding them so tightly ๐Ÿ˜› I remember the first kitty purse, piggy bank, bangles etc being held firmly even in my sleep.
  6. My love for nail polishes cant be explained in words. As kid I only had access to the red/maroon color nail polish dad used to buy for us (kept saved high on the almirah). During my teenage, I would demand 2-3 colors of nail polishes from dad at the same time much to the irritation of mom. I didnt grow or shape my nails then. They looked pretty ugly but I loved to paint them. I was the only one from my class who would change the color of my nail paint every day ๐Ÿ™„ Once my physics teacher advised me how its not good for my nails and I argued with her so much so she thought I was useless ๐Ÿ˜› Today I have dozens of nail polishes, thanks to hubby who reminds me to get a new one even if I forget. Only worry is that I dont find time to put them on. ๐Ÿ˜
  7. I love singing and I do sing but the problem is I cant remember or get the lyrics right even after hearing the song for 100 times. My sister and S would correct meย every timeย I sing something wrong, I think I drive them crazy with this act of mine ๐Ÿ™‚
  8. I wash my hands multiple times a day.There is no specific reason behind the act, but a general fear that my hands are dirty.In the public places, I use hand sanitizer more often.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Its not so obsessive right now but looks like I am in the verge of getting Germophobia – fear of germs which is marked byย repetitiveย hand washing ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
  9. I can easily say a lie and feel no guilty about it. In most of the cases, its used to make a person happy or give a surprise! My lies are not big ones or to cheat anyone. I just play around with my family ๐Ÿ™„ Like I used to tell my mom I would have to go to college when Iย dontย have to.. and she would try waking me up multiple times the next morning and when she learns the truth, her expression would be priceless ๐Ÿ˜† There are many such incidents. Many a times daddy or sister would be my partner in crime ๐Ÿ˜›

I have gone over board by sharing 2 additional facts, I hope Kismi wouldn’t be strict with the award rules ๐Ÿ™‚

Now my nominees for the award –

My Era – for inspiring souls like me with immense strength, positive attitude, determination, cooking skills and kind words. I love Pari and her stories so much. Her posts on twisting changes of her life would show anyone how composed, confident,ย determinant and positive minded My Era is. Her recipe posts are so so drool worthy ๐Ÿ˜€

Nibedita – for all the cute posts about Mishti, poetry from her old diary,ย thoughtย provoking posts on social issues.

Lifesong – for all the wonderful artsy crafty posts, beautiful Wordless Wednesday posts and cute posts on Cheebu.

This postand the awardย wasn’tย that easy as I thought it be! but I am done ๐Ÿ˜€ I am not going to inform my nominees, let them find out when they come here and get surprised ๐Ÿ˜€

15 thoughts on “On the first blog award!!

  1. Congratulations GB!!!!!

    hi-fi on the fact that babies stick to you ๐Ÿ™‚

    With all the work, even I dont find time to paint my nails ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Loved knowing more about you

    • Thankuuuuu Visha ๐Ÿ˜€

      Hi-fi right back to you… this actually surprises my family knowing about my evil fascination ๐Ÿ˜† But I will always be nice to kids who come to me at the first sight ๐Ÿ˜€

      Yeah ๐Ÿ˜ฆ if there is one thing I miss about being single is this – not being able to take care of myself.. dont even find time for nail painting. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Congratulations on being awarded GB and thanks a ton for those sweet words and for passing on the award to me.
    Well, those were some amazing facts ๐Ÿ˜€
    #1: I am with you ๐Ÿ˜€
    #2: Aiyo….not that’s a cruel fascination ๐Ÿ˜‰
    #7 : I am totally with you on not being able to remember the lyrics nomatter how hard I try ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
    ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† @ bathing like a crow ๐Ÿ˜†

    • Thank you so much ME ๐Ÿ™‚

      #1 – Its so irritating to have someone with you while cooking, no? I mean, I even hate it when someone stands next to me suggesting me how to do n all that…
      #2 Yeah ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ As I said, I am a bit evil.. ๐Ÿ‘ฟ but pls dont worry ok? I wont hurt/want to cry Pari if I meet her ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. great GB.. congratulations ๐Ÿ™‚

    and what’s with babies looking cute when they are crying? can you see my eyes rolling?

    washing your hands again and again…. are you good in maths? If yes, tell me how many handwash pouches do you use in one month? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Jas ๐Ÿ™‚

      Yeah, I am a bit evil you know… ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

      I need not be good in maths for answering this ๐Ÿ˜› Just one per month ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Whoa…nice surprise GB….First of all Congrats, ur blog is indeed versatile ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks for passing me this award….I had done a post few days ago about similar award
    http://nibedita-bose.blogspot.in/2012/05/award-time-again.html
    but I greedy me is considering it as a separate award ( that was coloured and this one is B/W)…so wd surely do another post… ๐Ÿ˜€

    ehhh..we share few commonalities …point no. 3 & 4 precisely..

    for no. 2…ohh GOD u pinched ur sis!!! how bad….I used to bang my head to my sis’ head while fighting ๐Ÿ™‚

    Take care of no. 8….it may turn out into some habit which would be hard to shed as years pass..

    • Thanks N ๐Ÿ™‚ bingo on the commonalities!! yeah.. I am a bit evil like that even now ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

      And thanks for taking up the tag one more time.. so sweet of you ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Congrats for the award ๐Ÿ™‚ and thank you sooooooo… much for passing it to me ๐Ÿ™‚ I am really honored ๐Ÿ™‚
    Will surely do a post on it soon.
    Loved knowing more about you… I hate folding clothes too … so much that after they dry up I keep dumping them on a chair. Only when the chair can accommodate no more clothes that I am forced to finally fold them ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    And you like crying kids? … wait till you have your own ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks lifesong ๐Ÿ˜€ Will wait for your post!

      Same is the case here… either husband has to do it or they will remain dumped on the bed in the guest room.. I wait until the bed can no longer hold! so, you are much better than me ๐Ÿ˜€

      haha.. I will be the only mom who will love her kid crying may be…. ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. With reading few posts from the past I know #1, #2,

    oh I love folding clothes very much and I insist that I only do it cause I don’t like others’ way of doing it ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    sine Chirpy has come to my life my bath time has reduced to 5 mins too…though earlier it was just about 10 mins ๐Ÿ˜›

    ditto on #5…you can imagine Husby’s state, especially while I was preggers ๐Ÿ˜‰

    OMG ditto on 6 too ๐Ÿ˜€ soul sister! I love coloring my nails and until recently I used to change it often…now that I’m a mother the nail coloring is restricted to only toe nails…but I’m determined once Chirpy grows a bit more I’ll grow my nails again,YAY ๐Ÿ™‚

    This is unbelievable!!! ditto on #8 again? and along with hands I like washing my feet too ๐Ÿ™‚ just feels so good ๐Ÿ˜€

    • ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

      Yeah.. I know how it feels when someone else does a task the way you wouldnt want it to be done.. I am more like when it comes to cooking n serving (basically anything to do with my kitchen) ๐Ÿ˜€ Rest all.. I wouldnt mind ๐Ÿ˜›

      Ha ha ๐Ÿ™‚ then imagine my state when I become a mom.. may it will reduce to a minute? ๐Ÿ˜› LOL!

      I can very well imagine, my dear ๐Ÿ˜€ I am sure I am going to be like that as well ๐Ÿ˜› making hubby run here and there ๐Ÿ˜€

      Super…… I am so glad I know one more person who loves nail coloring ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ usually my mom and sister roll their eyes when they see me get nail colors everytime we go shopping ๐Ÿ˜› I just wish I get more time for this ๐Ÿ™‚ and YAY!! Knowing how it feels not to color the nails.. I cant wait for you to grow back nails ๐Ÿ˜€

      You too…. great ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Pingback: My proud moment « Life is a Song of Love

  8. Came here via Lifesong’s award post. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Such a cutie-pie you are! Was good to know more about you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I am amazed by your cooking skills. Really. You should start a restaurant for hungry souls like me.

So, what's your say?

